Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

2017 Photo Contest Results

The 2017 photo contest winners and runner ups were announced at our annual meeting on June 4th at the Westin Bayshore Inn in Vancouver, British Columbia in front of over 100 members of CSPI & CSSBI. 
The Photo contest judging is based upon the following criteria:

  • Relevance to the marketing goals of CSPI
  • The ability of the photo to tell its own story
  • The visual appeal of the photo

Many of these photos are used in our bulletins, banners & project stories.  I want to thank every member who participated in the contest.  There were over 160 submissions from 6 different member companies.  Category winners receive a certificate and $100 award and the overall winner receives $200.  I would also like to thank our judges, Matt Lloyd of Glassroot Media, Bob Kennedy an independent writer, and Vicki McPhail of CSPI.

2017 Winners and Runner Ups:
Best Culvert
1st                    Jonas Buller                Frontier
2nd                   Team Tubao                Tubao
3rd                    Chris Groot                 E.S. Hubbell
Best Bridge
1st                    Stephen Ryan             Atlantic Ind
2nd                   Ron Prychitko             Armtec
2nd                   Stephen Ryan             Atlantic Ind
Best Underpass
1st                    Syna Rasmusson         Armtec
2nd                   Heba Ahmed                Armtec
3rd                    Robbert Kamphorst    Bergschenhoek
Best Storm Sewer or Storm Water Management
1st                    Team Tubao                Tubao
2nd                   Team Tubao                Tubao
3rd                    Terry Dunn                 Atlantic Ind
 Best Caisson (vertical installation)
1st                    April Shymko              Armtec
2nd                   Terry Dunn                  Atlantic Ind
Best Storage, Shelter, Utility or Ventilation Conduit
1st                    Andrea Milosevic        Armtec
2nd                   Andrea Milosevic        Armtec
3rd                    Team Tubao                Tubao
Best Creative Use of CSP
1st                    Hennie de Bruin          Bergschenhoek
2nd                   Chris Padley                Atlantic Ind
3rd                    Chris Padley                Atlantic Ind
Best Construction
1st                    Paul Proctor                Atlantic Ind
2nd                   Dominic Turner           Armtec
3rd                   Chris Padley                 Atlantic Ind
Best Wildlife
1st                     Stephen Ryan            Atlantic Ind
2nd                    Heba Ahmed              Armtec
2nd                    Robbert Kamphorst   Bergschenhoek
Best Manufacturing/Product Detail Photo
1st                     Kerry Shaver              Frontier
2nd                    April Shymko              Armtec
3rd                    Syna Rasmusson         Armtec
Best Photo Overall
1st                    Herb Harz                   Armtec
Best Public Photo Overall
1st                    Evan Bedford             Red Deer County
Congratulations to all.
The 2018 photo contest will open soon with the ability to upload photos directly to the website.  An announcement will be made later on this summer when ready to go.  Get involved.  Best to you all, Ray

Please click on this link to take you to our website to see the photos.


You are receiving this email to keep you informed on updates from CSPI. If you prefer not to receive future emails then please unsubscribe. Thank you.

Unsubscribe <<Email Address>> from this list |  Update your profile
Corrugated Steel Pipe Institute
Institut pour les tuyaux de tôle ondulée
Tel: 1866-295-2416
Our mailing address is:
652 Bishop Street North, Unit 2A
Cambridge, Ontario N3H 4V6

Add us to your address book

Copyright (C) 2017 CSPI All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp