View this email in your browser
Tuesday, January 30
  • 8th Grade Endorsement & Academic Fair @ Lake Dallas Middle School, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, January 31
  • SSE Community Story Time, 10 am
  • LDMS One Act Play Performance @ LDHS Performance Hall, 6 pm
  • Parent Football Recruiting Meeting @ LDHS Lecture Hall, 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 1
  • LDMS One Act Play Competition Festival @ Ryan High School, 
    LD Performance Time 10 am
  • Master Teacher #1 Training @ LDISD Central Services, 4 pm
  • ESL Parent Night in Room 207, 6 pmCE E
Friday, February 2
  • CE PTA Panda Express Spirit Night, 11am – 10pm

LD Falcon Athletics This Week
Kaitlyn Kennedy, a member of the Lake Dallas High School Falcon Band will perform with the Texas All-State 5A Symphonic Band in San Antonio, Saturday, February 17, 2018 at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center as part of the 2018 Texas Music Educators Association Clinic/Convention. She was chosen for this prestigious honor through a competitive process held this year across the state at District, Region, and Area levels.  
Full release . . .
Thank you LDISD Board of Trustees for helping our kids soar to success!  See video of thank you's presented to the Board at their January board meeting.

Check out all the ribbons won by LD FFA at the Fort Worth Stock Show!

Great job Falcons!

The LDISD Board of Trustees adopted the calendar for the 2018-19 school year at the January board meeting. Click the icons below to see the staff and student calendars . . .
LDISD 2018-19 Staff Calendar
LDISD 2018-19 Student Calendar
Missed a week? View Archived Newsletters

Copyright © 2017-18, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
PO Box 548, Lake Dallas, TX 75065

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Lake Dallas ISD · 104 Swisher Road · Lake Dallas, TX 75065 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp