Follow us on Twitter @cbidems and Facebook 
View this email in your browser

Meeting Reminder
Thursday, February 28th
Camp Friendship, 339 8th Street 

  • Assemblymember Mathylde Frontus 
  • Judicial candidates
  • Public Advocate:  recap of special election + endorsement for June Primary
  • Discussion of CBID's 50th Annual Dinner
  • Committee breakout groups:
    •  Voting Reform
    • Reproductive Justice
    • 2020 Planning
    • Climate Change
  • Public Advocate:
    • Michael Blake
    • David Eisenbach
    • Rafael Espinal, Jr.
    • Anthony Tony Herbert
    • Ron Kim
    • Nomiki Konst
    • Melissa Mark-Viverito
    • Danny O'Donnell
    • Ydanis Rodriguez
    • Dawn Smalls
    • Latrice Walker
    • Jumaane Williams
    • Benjamin Yee
  • Surrogate Court Judge
    • Margarita Lopez-Torres
    • Meredith Jones 
  • Civil Court Judge Countywide
    • Edward King
    • Derefim Neckles
    • Elaine Shack-Rodriguez
  • Civil Court: 6th judicial district
    • Caroline Cohen
    • Chinyelu Udoh

Election Day for Jumaane! 

From 7 am-9pm on Tuesday February 26th, CBID will be running a staging location for Jumaane in the basement of 1205 8th avenue. Come by at any time throughout the day for canvassing opportunities - poll site coverage, subway visibility, and phone banking. We'll have the locations to go, literature to pick up, and numbers to call throughout the day.

Come on by any time - peak times are before and after work. This special election we're expecting low turnout, so any time you can help spread the word and remind people to vote, the better!

RSVP here, or just stop by any time on Tuesday.  
Upcoming Meeting Schedule:

General Meetings, held at Camp Friendship at 7pm

Thursday, February 28th
Thursday, March 28th
Thursday, April 25th

Executive committee, 7pm, locations TBD

Monday, March 4th
Monday, April 1st
Monday, April 29th

CBID Executive Committee

President - Asher Novek
First VP - Joy Romanski
2nd VP - Allison Mingus
Treasurer - Marty Bernstein
Corresponding Secretary - Erica Cohen
Recording Secretary - Melissa Turoff

Executive Committee: Richard Bennett, Dan Campanelli, Marvin Ciporen,  Jo Criscone, Mary Beth Carroll, Eric Fields, Sherese Jackson, Cheryl Krauss, Julie Kerr, Ali Manning, David Michaelson, James Morgano, Alice Ott, Amanda Ritchie, Hilary van Santen, Louis Schwartz, Benjamin Theodore, Dan Wise.

Hon. Doug Schneider, Hon. Lori Citron Knipel, Hon. Josh Skaller, Hon. Joan Millman

Copyright © 2019 Central Brooklyn Independent Democrats, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp