Copy

LIVE ONLINE CONFERENCE

After COVID-19: Building an Inclusive Economy for California

Tuesday, April 20 • 9:00AM - 1:15PM PDT (12:00PM to 4:15PM EDT)

Details & Registration

COVID-19 and its fallout have been devastating for California’s economy at every level. But low‐​income and traditionally marginalized communities have been among the hardest hit. With little savings, a concentration of jobs that were forced to close, and fewer employment alternatives, these vulnerable populations are clearly suffering. Obviously, pro‐​growth policies will be needed to restart the state’s economy. But growth will not be enough unless all Californians are fully able to participate. Therefore, particular attention needs to be paid to the impact of the state’s policies on low‐​income communities.

This conference, part of Cato’s Project on Poverty and Inequality in California, will bring together a diverse group of political, business, and academic leaders to discuss regulatory and other barriers to rebuilding economic opportunity in underserved communities ravaged by COVID-19.

Join us online April 20 at 9:00AM PDT (12:00PM EDT).

Register Now

During the event, submit questions on Twitter using #CatoCalifornia, Facebook Live, or in the comment box on the page. Follow @CatoEvents on Twitter to get future event updates, live streams, and videos from the Cato Institute.
 
 
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Cato Institute, 1000 Massachusetts Ave, NW, Washington, D.C. 20001, (202) 842 0200
 

<<Email Address>> why did I get this email?