View this email in your browser
Hi <<First Name>>,
We are pleased to welcome back past-honoree US Senator Cory Booker as a guest speaker at our Virtual Awards Benefit. If you haven't already registered, I'd like you sign up now as NCLEJ’s guest at our virtual benefit. 
Thanks to the generosity of our Benefit Sponsors, we are able to offer an opportunity to you to attend this special event as a guest of NCLEJ at no cost. 
To RSVP to be our guest, click the link above or send an email to with the subject line: Guest RSVP Virtual Benefit.
We look forward to sharing NCLEJ’s work with you!
In celebration,
Dennis Parker
NATIONAL CENTER FOR LAW AND ECONOMIC JUSTICE Virtual Awards Benefit Tuesday December 8, 2020 7:00-8:00 PM EST Corporate Counsel Leadership Award Sarah Dodds-Brown Executive Vice President & Managing Counsel American Express and Leadership in Social Justice Advocacy Award to Martha Morgan Henry Sanders Faya Rose Toure for their work with NCLEJ in Montgomery, Alabama fighting criminalization of poverty and their longstanding commitment to civil rights issues. Joining us for this special event Cory Booker United States Senator for New Jersey Register to attend
ational Center for Law and Economic Justice recognizes the following  Virtual Benefit Sponsors UNDERWRITER Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP for its extraordinary support CHAMPION  Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP Selendy & Gay PLLC TITLE American Express Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP Dentons US LLP Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP LEADER Arnold & Porter Blavatnik Family Foundation Joel M. Cohen Constantine Cannon LLP Covington & Burling LLP  Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP BENEFACTOR Paul M. Dodyk Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP & Affiliate PATRON Binder & Schwartz LLP Bryan Cave LLP Cohen & Gresser LLP Davis Wright Tremaine LLP  Jenner & Block LLP SUPPORTER David Anders and Miriam Rocah  Boston Consulting Group Kathy and Jimmy Brandt Douglas F. Curtis Stephen M. Cutler and Wendy Zimmermann Helen and Henry Freedman Nancy and James Grosfield Foundation Sandra Hauser and Jeff Parness Orrick Brooke Bowie Story DONOR Anderson Mori & Tomotsune Axiom Edward Krugman and Ethel Klein Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP Schoeman Updike Kaufman & Gerber LLP Tower Legal Solutions   ADVOCATE Courtney Bowie Brad Brown and Sarah Dodds-Brown Nancy A. Lieberman Rev. Michael E. Livingston Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP  Eric and Laurie  Roth  Stephen M. Salley Hon. Shira A. Scheindlin and Stanley Friedman Schmitz-Fromherz Family Fund Rev. Phil Tom
BENEFIT CHAIRS  Evan R. Chesler Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP  Paul J. Shim						Ted Wells and Nina Mitchell Wells Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP			Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP  CO-CHAIRS Peter T. Barbur Partner, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP  Glynna Christian Partner, Orrick  Douglas F. Curtis Partner, Arnold & Porter   Tom Dye Managing Director & Partner, Boston Consulting Group   Muhammad U. Faridi  Partner, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP   Leslie A. Firtell, Esq.  Founder & CEO, Tower Legal Solutions   Sandra D. Hauser Partner, Dentons US LLP  James. H. Mann Partner, Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP  Isaac Margulis Senior Manager, Axiom  Louise M. Parent and John P. Casaly  Mark E. Plotkin  Partner, Covington & Burling LLP   Lewis V. Popovski Partner, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP   Wendy H. Schwartz Co-Founder, Binder & Schwartz LLP  Laureen E. Seeger Chief Legal Officer, American Express  Jennifer and Philippe Selendy Selendy & Gay PLLC  Richard I. Werder, Jr.  NY Office Managing Partner, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP   Anré Williams  Group President, American Express  Ambassador Lee Wolosky Partner, Jenner & Block LLP   Masayuki Yamanouchi  Partner, Anderson Mori & Tomotsune  Po Yi,  Partner, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP    BENEFIT COMMITTEE  Henry A. Freedman, Chair  Kumasi Amin Annie Pearl Avery KC Bailey H. Bradford Brown Nancy Duff Campbell Zack Carter Stephen M. Cutler Shelley Fearson Councilman Johnny Ford Hon. Helen E. Freedman Michael D. Fricklas Minna R. Fyer and William M. Brodsky Judson Garner Rev. Kenneth Sharpton Glasgow Yomi Goodall William Harrison Ainka Sanders Jackson Jeffery Jones Karen Jones Dr. Bernard Lafayette, Jr. Michele Coleman Mayes Rep. Thad McClammy Leah Nelson Hugh B. Price Debra L. Raskin and Michael D. Young Mimi Rocah Sen. Malika Sanders Hon. Shira A. Scheindlin and Stanley Friedman Brenda Smith Jeanette Scott Thomas Gus Townes PD Villarreal Sam Walker Sara Werder Sharon Wheeler Dr. Carol Zippert John Zippert Mary Marsh Zulack  As of November 29, 2020
 The National Center for Law and Economic Justice is one of the nation’s most prominent and respected nonprofits fighting for economic justice, powered by the unwavering belief that everyone deserves the opportunity to succeed.    Because poverty and lack of economic opportunity disproportionately impacts communities of color, people with disabilities, immigrants and families headed by women, we apply our strategies to advance racial, immigration, gender, and disability justice.  We recognize this year’s honorees’ efforts in striving for fairness, equality, equity, and the belief that our nation should be one where no one lives in poverty.  For further information, please contact Kara Minogue at (212) 665-1441 or  It is with the generosity of our Benefit Sponsors that we are able to offer the opportunity to anyone that would like to attend this special event, to join us as a guest of NCLEJ.  We look forward to sharing the Center’s work with a wider audience and hope to engage our extended community.
Register for NCLEJ Virtual Awards Benefit
Copyright © 2020 National Center for Law and Economic Justice, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp