NumbersWorks'nWords Big Waves - Edition 81

Presentation Night in the New Clubhouse was a really fun Night and we Congratulate all our Award Winners below...

Junior Perpetuals      
Ron Bateman Trophy Most Improved Beach Competitor - Taylor McCamey    

Count Cola Trophy Outstanding Beach Competitor - Lachlan Byrnes    

Mona Vale Nipper Beach Team Trophy Siena Kinkade, Taylor McCamey (U11 Beach Relay) 

Ron Bateman Trophy Most Improved Water Competitor - Joshua Halpin    

John Mitchell Memorial Trophy Outstanding Water Competitor Neve Lawrence   Mona Vale Nipper Water Team Trophy - Caitlin Rich & Grace Cunningham (U12 Board Rescue)    

The Marty Cowper Trophy Most Outstanding Achievement in Surf Sports Macy Beuzeville    

JJ Stud Engineering Trophy Encouragement Award    - Isabella Holland and Thomas James    

The Lily Nichaols Memorial Trophy Nipper

President's Award - Ruby Halpin
Mona Vale Nipper Carnival Person of the Year - Matt McCamey

Mona Vale Nipper Club Person of the Year - Evan Webster    
Senior Perpetuals
The Peter Lubrano & Annette Fordam Rescue Meritorious Medal for Bravery - Luka Monnock  
David Mitchell Most Outstanding Cadet - Cornelius Scholz  
Club Encouragement Award    Sebastian Scholz - Sebastian Vega Karpov
Tony Wilson Trophy - Best on Beach    - Dane Burns  
Sue & Ron Bateman Trophy Most Outstanding Female - Charli Munro
Steve Miles - Junior Patrol Person of the Year - Tristan Yatawara 
Geoff Bateman Award Patrol Captain of the Year - Oliver Heys
PC Boon Memorial Trophy Patrol Person of the Year - Kane Hannah

Alec Slater Trophy Club Person of the Year - Matt McCamey 
Chris Boss Rower's Rower of the Year - Tash Cowper 
Presidents Award - The Hjorth Award for Education - Ross James    
Club Championships 
Junior Club Champions Macy Beuzeville &Harvey Monnock 
Cooksie & Back Marathon Champion - Harvey Monnock 
Freddie Lane Surf Race Champion - Harvey Monnock 
Bobby Winger Ironwoman Champion - Charli Munro  
Ironman Champion - Dane Burns

Sky Rose Female Club Champion - Charli Munro   
Club Champion - Dane Burns    

The upcoming 2022/23 season marks our Club’s 100th anniversary. A book on our history is being compiled by Alan Mason and Skye Rose and we are seeking members contributions, past and present, including photos of our past.  Whilst submitting does not guarantee its publication, here are a few pre-requisites to increase the likelihood of it making the cut.  Submissions due by 31st JULY 2022

Submissions need to be in line with our Club values, succinct with one memory per submission (no limit to how many submissions you make).  

Photos are to be uploaded at the end with captions included in the contribution sections 

Thank you for your contribution to the 100th MVSLSC Anniversary Book

CLICK HERE to submit your piece today
Looking for some School Holiday Fun....Our Sponsor Pittwater RSL has the Ice Skating Spectacular BACK!
Dates for the Diary!

AGM - Saturday 3rd September 2pm
Agenda will be circulated 28 days prior.

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Mona Vale SLSC · Surview Road · MONA VALE, NSW 2103 · Australia

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp