Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
Philadelphia Bar Association

Topcap Invite
Annual Meeting Luncheon - December 8, 2015 - Introducing our 90th Chancellor Deborah R. Gross

2016 Annual Meeting
Introducing our 90th Chancellor
Deborah R. Gross

Deborah R. Gross, who is ascending to serve as our 90th Chancellor, is a change agent who is a champion for Philadelphia's public interest legal community and firmly believes in the importance of giving back.

Of counsel to Kaufman, Coren & Ress, P.C., Gross concentrates her practice on plaintiffs' securities fraud, antitrust and consumer class actions litigated throughout the country, and has also arbitrated a number of cases on behalf of investors who have disputes with their brokers.

In addition to serving a two-year term as the president of the Philadelphia Bar Foundation - including its 50th anniversary year - she has been a trustee of the Foundation for the past 12 years. Gross also has served as chair of the Philadelphia Bar Association's Federal Courts Committee and has helped to organize the Federal Bench-Bar Conference.

Gross graduated from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and Boston University School of Law and is the proud mother of three adult children. She and her husband, Stuart Kurtz, who is an attorney and co-founder of Kurtz and Revness, P.C., live in Gladwyne, Pa.

The 2016 PNC Achievement Award will be presented at the meeting. The Philadelphia Bar Association will also honor the winner of the 2016 Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg "Pursuit of Justice" Legal Writing Competition.

Click to Purchase Tickets:
Printable Form:
form download

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

12 p.m.

Hyatt at The Bellevue
Broad and Walnut streets
Grand Ballroom

Tickets are $65 for members, $75 for non-members, $55 for public interest & government members and $55 for YLD members.
Special Law Student rate of $25 also available.

Candidates for Office

Vice Chancellor:
Rochelle M. Fedullo

Marc J. Zucker

Regina M. Foley

Assistant Secretary:
Jennifer S. Coatsworth

Assistant Treasurer:
Natalie Klyashtorny

Hon. Mark B. Cohen
Katayun I. Jaffari
Michael Mattioni
Hon. Sandra Moss (Ret.)
Maureen M. Olives
Amber M. Racine
Jennifer L. Seme

Ballots will be emailed Monday, Nov. 21, 2016 to members in good standing and the deadline to vote online is Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.

Last day to join/renew membership and receive an emailed ballot is Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016.

For questions regarding the Philadelphia Bar Association online election, contact Chief Financial Officer/Director of Administration Susan Knight at 215-238-6325 or

Bottomcap Invite
Sent to <<Email Address>>: unsubscribe | update profile | forward to a friend