View this email in your browser
Ignatius Press
Too Much Screen Time at Home?

Don’t Miss This Webinar!

Learn about the Miraculous Power of Reading Aloud in the Age of Distraction

Ignatius Press
Join us for this free webinar

If you’re a parent, grandparent, and/or educator, you won’t want to miss this interview featuring Fr. Fessio and Meghan Cox Gurdon, author of The Enchanted Hour: The Miraculous Power of Reading Aloud in the Age of Distraction!

Join us for this exciting FREE Webinar, Tuesday, May 19 at 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT! Even if you cannot join live, register to receive a recording of this webinar to watch at your leisure.

Register Now

Webinar Details

Ignatius Press

Best-selling author Meghan Cox Gurdon claims that when one person reads to another, “a miraculous alchemy takes place” in which “the ordinary stuff of life—a book, a voice, a place to sit and a bit of time” transforms “into astonishing fuel for the heart, the mind, and the imagination.”

In this webinar, Fr. Joseph Fessio, SJ, Founder and Editor of Ignatius Press, will interview Meghan Cox Gurdon about her collection of findings and insights regarding the benefits that reading aloud has on children’s development.

Click below to register for this FREE webinar, hosted in partnership with our initiative Ignatius Book Club for Schools!

Register Now

About the Presenter

Meghan Cox Gurdon

Meghan Cox Gurdon is an essayist, book critic, and former foreign correspondent who has been the Wall Street Journal’s children’s book reviewer since 2005. Her work has appeared in the Washington Examiner, the Daily Telegraph, the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, and the National Review.

Join this free webinar to hear her share these helpful insights for your family!

Register Now

Give Us a Follow!

Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Website
Ignatius Press
Copyright © 2020 Ignatius Press, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.