To: <<First Name>> <<Last Name>>
View this email in your browser

Introducing CIRMA's New Board of Directors, 2015

CIRMA's Board of Directors is elected by its members at its Annual Meeting of Members in January of each year. The position of Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected at the following board meeting usually held in March.

At this year's meeting on March 17th, Barbara M. Henry, First Selectman of Roxbury, was elected Chairman of the CIRMA Board of Directors; Susan Bransfield, First Selectwoman of Portland, was elected Vice Chairman.

Barbara Henry, a current member of the CCM board, is a dedicated public official who has served Roxbury as its First Selectman since 1997. She joined the CIRMA Board of Directors in 2011, and in 2013 became a member of its Investment Committee. She is a past president of the Council of Small Towns (COST) and of the Northwest Hills Council of Governments. She serves as a member of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Board and on the New Milford Hospital Community Board of Directors. She is a graduate of Lasell College.

Susan Bransfield is currently serving her fifth term as Portland's First Selectwoman. Susan was first elected to Portland's Board of Selectman in 1995. An active and involved public servant, she served as President of COST from 2009 through 2011, and is currently the Second Vice President of the CCM Board of Directors. Susan is a graduate of the University of Connecticut, and received her masters degree in Public Administration from the University of Hartford.

Barbara Henry, Chairman,
CIRMA Board of Directors
Susan Bransfield,
Vice Chairman,
CIRMA Board of Directors

2015 Board of Directors

CIRMA is please to introduce its 2015-16 Board of Directors:
Barbara Henry, First Selectman of Roxbury, Chairman
Susan Bransfield, First Selectwoman of Portland, Vice Chairman
Mark D. Boughton, Mayor of Danbury
Stephen T. Cassano, Selectman of Manchester
Robert J. Chatfield, Mayor of Prospect
Robert M. Congdon, First Selectman of Preston
John Elsesser, Town Manager of Coventry
Matthew B. Galligan, Town Manager of South Windsor
Toni Harp, Mayor of New Haven
Scott Jackson, Mayor of Hamden
Denise Menard, First Selectman of East Windsor
Elizabeth C. Paterson, Mayor of Mansfield
Leo Paul, First Selectman of Litchfield
Lisa Pellegrini, First Selectman of Somers
Herbert C. Rosenthal, Former First Selectman of Newtown
Mark Walter, First Selectman of East Haddam
Steven Werbner, Town Manager of Tolland

Copyright © 2015 Connecticut Interlocal Risk Management Agency, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp