To: <<First Name>> <<Last Name>>
View this email in your browser

CIRMA honors excellence in risk management

CIRMA’s Excellence in Risk Management Award recognizes those CIRMA members who demonstrate outstanding leadership, innovation, focus, and results in managing risk. There are four award categories:
      • Substantial Impact on Total Cost of Risk
      • Sustained Risk Management Programs
      • New and Innovative Risk Management Initiatives
      Establishing Risk Management as an Organizational Priority
CIRMA will award each recipient a $2,500 risk management grant for future risk management programs! View video clips of our 2018 recipients.

"The Excellence in Risk Management Award Program celebrates leadership in risk management."

On August 1, 2018, CIRMA will begin accepting applications for Awards to be presented at CIRMA's 2019 Annual Meeting. The award program is open to all CIRMA members: any Town, City, Local Public Agency, or Public School is eligible to submit an award application for a risk management initiative. CIRMA members can nominate their entire organization, a individual department, or another CIRMA member.  In December, four award recipients will be selected for projects or initiatives that show significant results in one of the award categories. 
Be recognized for your achievements in Risk Management!
The deadline to submit an application for the 2019 award program is September 30th, 2018. 
CIRMA urges its members to download an award application and apply! Questions about the award program? Please contact George Tammaro, Risk Management Services Manager, at
Copyright © 2018 Connecticut Interlocal Risk Management Agency, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list