TO: <<First Name>> <<Last Name>>               

Introducing CIRMA's New Board of Directors

CIRMA's Board of Directors are elected directly from its membership each year. At its March 27, 2014 Board of Directors meeting, Elizabeth C. Paterson, Mayor of Mansfield, was named CIRMA's new Chairman. Barbara Henry, First Selectman of Roxbury, was named Vice Chairman.

Bruce A. Wollschlager, President and Chief Executive Officer of CIRMA, said, "We are confident that CIRMA will continue to advance its programs and its financial strength under their guidance and direction. We are grateful for their dedicated efforts and ongoing commitment to CIRMA and its members."

Ms. Paterson first became a member of CIRMA’s Board of Directors in 2007. She is an active member of CCM, and has twice served as its President. She has served seven terms as Mayor of Mansfield, Connecticut. Ms. Paterson is a graduate of Eastern Connecticut State University.

Barbara M. Henry is a dedicated public official who has served Roxbury, Connecticut as First Selectman since 1997. Ms. Henry is a current member of the CCM Board of Directors. In 2011 she joined the CIRMA Board of Directors and in 2013 became a member of its Investment Committee . Ms. Henry is a graduate of Lasell College.

2014 Board of Directors

Elizabeth C. Paterson, Mayor of Mansfield, Chairman
Barbara Henry, First Selectman of Roxbury, Vice Chairman
Mark D. Boughton, Mayor of Danbury
Susan Bransfield, First Selectwoman of Portland
Stephen T. Cassano, Selectman of Manchester
Robert J. Chatfield, Mayor of Prospect
Robert M. Congdon, First Selectman of Preston
John Elsesser, Town Manager of Coventry
Matthew B. Galligan, Town Manager of South Windsor
Barbara Gilbert, Town Manager of Rocky Hill
Mary Glassman, First Selectwoman of Simsbury
Scott Jackson, Mayor of Hamden
Cynthia Mangini, Council Member of Enfield
Denise Menard, First Selectman of East Windsor
Leo Paul, First Selectman of Litchfield
Lisa Pellegrini, First Selectman of Somers
Herbert C. Rosenthal, Former First Selectman of Newtown
Mark Walter, First Selectman of East Haddam
Steven Werbner, Town Manager of Tolland

Elizabeth C. Paterson,
Chairman of the Board, CIRMA

Barbara Henry,
Vice Chairman, CIRMA

This newsletter is sent to CIRMA member employees and CIRMA affiliates. Unsubscribe from this list.
Forward this email to a colleague.

Our mailing address is:

900 Chapel Street
9th Floor
New Haven, CT 06510

Our telephone:

Copyright (C) 2014 CIRMA All rights reserved. CIRMA is a service program of the Connecticut Conference of Municipalities.




This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Connecticut Interlocal Risk Management Agency · 545 Long Wharf Drive, 8th Floor · New Haven, CT 06511-5950 · USA