Copy
November 2018 Bulletin 
View this email in your browser

Applications for the 2019 Professional Development Micro-Grants will be accepted through Sunday, November 11, 2018. This program offers cancer patients and survivors financial assistance to acquire or enhance job-related skills. 

Some examples of how the micro-grants can be used include online courses, career coaching, conferences and certifications.Click here for more info!


On March 29, 2019, we will be hosting our 6th Annual Midwest Conference on Work & Cancer. This FREE event is open to anyone touched by cancer and will explore the practical and legal issues around managing work after a diagnosis. Register now or apply for a travel scholarship* if you live in the region! 

Want a sneak peek into the day? Check out our 2018 highlight reel, below!

Sponsors
Silver:

     
Patron:

*Not in the Midwest? Apply in January for a travel scholarship to attend our 2019 National Conference!
Collective Diary 

"Look for the inspiration in your work. Take the time you need. Remember to reach out for support from those around you. Tap into the myriad of amazing resources in your community." - Kristen

Our Collective Diary shares the experiences and advice of people like Kristen, who are balancing work and cancer.

Click here to read their stories and share your own! 


Register for the last session of the year:

Health Insurance Options 
November 15th—12 PM ET/9AM PT

Made possible in part by a grant from the Avon Breast Cancer Crusade
Resume Review Service

Looking for FREE personalized feedback on your resume? Check out our Resume Review Service for input from one of our professional career coaches!  

Submit your resume today!

Powered in part by L’Oréal USA


Managing Long-Term Stress
November 7th 6PM ET/3PM PT

Body Confidence, Self-Confidence in the Workplace
December 12th 1PM ET/10AM PT

Phone access required to attend (computer access not needed).

Made possible in part by a grant from Genentech
Five Tips for Managing Both a Cancer Diagnosis and a Career

We were recently featured in the Future of Cancer Care campaign distributed through USA Today & online!

Click here to read our article on managing work after a cancer diagnosis.
Upcoming Events

Baton Rouge, LA

November 27, 2018
Balancing Work & Cancer Workshop

Summit, NJ
January 31, 2019
In-Service Training for Healthcare Professionals
FOUNDING: Avon Breast Cancer Crusade | Genentech
PLATINUM:  Pfizer Oncology | P&G Beauty | QVC | Tweezerman
GOLD: Chanel, Inc. | The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. | Firmenich | L’Oréal USA | MaCher | Shiseido Americas
SILVER: Allure | Cos Bar | Eisai | Kaplow | Laura Geller New York | Nordstrom | Seattle Genetics | Target
Copyright © Cancer and Careers 2018, CEW Foundation. All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences