Click here for a pdf version of the January newsletter
Executive Women in HealthCare
Lauren Dungy-Poythress, MD
Medical Director, Maternal-Fetal Health, Community Health Network
is the keynote speaker at the Awards Luncheon
(Click here to read about Dr. Dungy-Poythress)
Annual Awards Celebration Luncheon

Sponsored by Indiana Orthopaedic Hospital and ORS, Inc.
Thursday, January 31, 2013, 11:00 am ~ 1:30 pm
Luncheon at the Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Healthcare leaders to be honored:

Excellence in Leadership Award (non-member)
Helene Cross, former CEO, Fairbanks

Excellence in Leadership Award (member)
Linda Wilgus, Executive Director/CFO, Northwest Radiology Network

Member Commitment Award
Maggie Weis, Account Executive, IU Health
Don’t delay – please go to to register.  Individual tickets are $35, full table sponsorship is $500 and includes 8 tickets and acknowledgement in the program, half table sponsorship is $250 and includes 4 tickets and acknowledgement in the program.

Don’t Miss the February Luncheon

Date:  Wednesday, February 13 ~ 11:30 am to 1:00 pm

Topic: The Challenges of Healthcare Reform Faced by Today’s Post-Acute Providers

Speakers: Shelley Rauch, HFA, Executive Director, Westminster Village North, Indianapolis, & Todd J. Selby, JD, Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman

Location:  Please note that this luncheon will be held at Business Furniture.  Click here for a map.
Our speakers will provide an overview of the current nursing home and home healthcare landscape, focusing on the post-acute care provider's new role in the light of healthcare reform. Topics discussed will include: ACO's, home health alternative sanctions, quality based health law reform initiatives and reimbursement challenges faced by post-acute care providers.
Please register online today – space is limited!

Update on the EWHC Holiday Project

We collected a record dollar amount from our membership ($815), and we also had a number of members who shopped, wrapped and delivered the gifts to our 2 deserving families.  We estimate we had total donations of money and gifts of $1,600.

A special thanks goes to following members who gave their time:
Rebecca Seifert
Sharon Russell
Lori Bricker and daughter
Carla Hill
Bridget Boles
Angelique Carter
Kathleen McAllen and daughter
Darcy Burthay
Linda Wilgus
Elizabeth Mitchell
Chris Reed 

A big thank you to Sue Kauth, Chair of the Community Involvement Committee, who organized and delivered our gifts, and Kristen Gentry who hosted the wrapping party and helped Sue with storage and distribution.

Once again, our membership came through for this great event.

EWHC Lynne O’Day Scholarship

We are pleased on announce that we have reached our initial goal of raising $25,000 -- as of today, $26,560+ -- for the EWHC Lynne O’Day Scholarship at Marian University – 4 years ahead of schedule!  The $26,560 will be matched by an anonymous donor to create an endowment of more than $50,000 to fund the scholarship into the future.  But we are not done yet – we will continue to fundraise.  You can make a donation online or by printing a donation card and mailing with your check.

Member News

Julie Carmichael,
FACHE recently became System Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer and leads St. Vincent Health in health system business development; stakeholder relationship development; strategic marketing; corporate communications; media relations; and brand management.  Julie comes to SVH following 19 years as president and CEO of Suburban Health Organization.  Julie is along time EWHC member and recipient of the Member Commitment Award in 2006.
Sara Johnson, FACHE, Director of Undergraduate Programs, IU School of Medicine Dept of Public Health will be serving on the IHEN Board as the new Indiana Regent.  She has been supporting IHEN since it was established in 1999.  Sara has been an EWHC member for many years, served as President in 2005, and received the Member Commitment Award in 2007.
OrthoIndy and the Indiana Orthopaedic Hospital (IOH) announced this week that Jane Keller, former CEO of IOH and interim CEO of OrthoIndy, has been named CEO of both companies.  Jane took over as interim CEO of OrthoIndy in June 2012.  Effective January 1, 2013, the OrthoIndy board has removed the interim tag from her title, making her the formal CEO of the entire enterprise.  Jane served on the EWHC Board of Directors for 3 years, 2010—2012.
Congratulations to our outstanding members!

Copyright © 2013 *|LIST:COMPANY|*, All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp