E-mail not displaying correctly? View this e-mail online.
North American Quitline Consortium
Your 2011/2012 Board of Directors met for the first time on October 3-4. We welcomed two new directors to the Board – Chad Morris (University of Colorado at Denver) and Wayne Tormala (Arizona Bureau of Tobacco and Chronic Diseases). Their biographical sketches along with those of the other directors are available here.
The Board reviewed NAQC’s annual audit, taxes and financial reports and discussed the conflict of interest policy. We discussed the strategic opportunities presented by new graphic health warning regulations in the U.S. and Canada, and heard about staff plans to help ensure that quitlines are prepared for the increases in call volumes that will result from these regulations.
The Board also appointed new members to the Nomination Committee. The committee will be chaired by Karla Sneegas and members include Jeanette Noltenius, Wayne Tormala, Meg Riordan and David Willoughby. You can expect an email from them in early 2012 about the 2012 election.
Given the many changes in quitline services and partnerships, the Board also established an Ad Hoc Group to begin envisioning the future of quitlines. Penny Thomsen will chair the group and members will include Tracey Strader, Paul Lapierre and Chad Morris along with Linda Bailey. Two to three NAQC members will be appointed to this group. You can expect an email from them about opportunities to participate in their work in the winter/spring 2012.
The next meeting of the Board is scheduled for January 20 via conference call. In the meantime, please send me an email (Board@naquitline.org) if you have any questions for the Board.
Respectfully submitted on behalf of the Board,

Penny Thomsen
Unsubscribe <<Email Address>> from this list | Forward to a friend | Update your profile
Copyright (C) 2011 North American Quitline Consortium All rights reserved.