Copy
View this email in your browser
NAIN.org

12 days from today!
Monday, August 12th, 2019

NAIN's 1st Digital Connect
 

Interfaith Community in a
Polarized World

 

Attend by Computer

HOST A LOCAL VIEWING
for INTERFAITH AWARENESS WEEK

 

Promote the Digital Connect to your local interfaith Community
 
Share this announcement with your mail lists.  This Connect is a chance for local people to attend NAIN from their very own personal computer OR in a local group meeting which you can host.  Several locations around North America are hosting a group event to engage people from all around the continent, Mexico, the US and Canada as part of Interfaith Awareness Week.  As an example, San Diego will have over 50 people attending the Digital NAINConnect at a local church equiped with projector and sound system.
Featuring:
-
Special presenters with real experience in interfaith community building
- Downloadable resource materials
- Break-out rooms for small group discussions
- Spanish speaking break-outs offered
- Young adult panelists
Now more than ever people need to understand how to build community and overcome polarization.  
 
 Featuring:
- Brian Farr J.D.: Had Enough? Healing a Polarized World
- Rorri Geller-Mohamed:
Connecting Multiracial Families and Interfaith Work
- NAIN Young Adult Scholars Panel:Interfaith Community in a Polarized World
- Michael Kinnamon: Complicating the Picture: Why Both/And is Not always the Right Response

 

REGISTER NOW

Login August 12th

 

https://digitalnainconnect2019.eventbrite.com/


9am—1pm Pacific Daylight Time | 10am—2pm Mountain | 11am—3pm Central | 12pm—4pm Eastern  | 1pm—5pm Atlantic
Cost: $50 US per person/computer, $25 for students or Fixed Income, $100 for Large Groups
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


In a fractured and increasingly polarized world,
we celebrate 30+ years of interfaith community

 

North American Interfaith Network

 

Copyright © 2019 North American Interfaith Network, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp