Is this email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
New this week
Last time appearing in Notes Past weeks Community

MOD Pizza Fundraiser 12/3

Meet up with friends and family for lunch or dinner at MOD and 20% will be donated back to MIT.
Remember to mention Madrona when you order!
MOD Pizza
Tuesday December 3, 2019
10:30am-10:00pm
19718 Hwy 99, Bldg 4 Suite 103
Lynnwood, WA

MS Basketball Season starting soon!

Complete Athletic paperwork that can be found on ESD website>Departments>Athletics>K8 forms OR the forms given to your child on 11/19 at school.
$40 check made payable to ESD. Attached is the schedule.
Questions? Contact Steve Escandon: this email Flyer is at 020-Sheet1.pdf.

Madrona Giving Tree

The time for the Holiday Giving Tree is here! Please take a tag off of the tree (located in the MIT family room) and help out a Madrona family in need. Requested items are a variety of costs to allow any family to be able to give, & gift cards are always welcomed. Tree will be up on Nov 19th- please bring all purchased items (unwrapped) back to school by Dec 17th. Please keep the tag with the item that was purchased to help us get the items to the correct families. Thank you for giving!

Latest Community-eFliers

The following efliers are obtained from this link and error can be caused by irregular format of the listed efliers. In case of error, you should help to contact Oscar at this email or (425)431-7045 and Edmonds School District to provide feedback that the format should be kept with a standard.

  • City fo Edmonds Youth Diversity Forum, eFlier at this link: posted 11/25/19
  • State of Washington WorkFirst flier, eFlier at this link: posted 11/22/19
  • SEAC Community Meeting about Transportation, eFlier at this link: posted 11/19/19
  • Edmonds Center for the Arts Dan + Claudia Zanes, eFlier at this link: posted 11/191/9
  • Christmas House Holiday Event, eFlier at this link: posted 11/19/19
  • Alderwood Community Church Movie Night, eFlier at this link: posted 11/19/19
  • St. Alban's Church Winter's Return, eFlier at this link: posted 11/19/19
  • Soundview School Winter After School Activities, eFlier at this link: posted 11/19/19
  •  Sound FC Finishing and Goalkeeping School, eFlier at this link: posted 11/19/19




Dec 03 Tue
Parent Tour 10 AM
MOD Pizza fundraiser for MIT 10:30 AM at 19718 Hwy 99, Bldg 4 Suite 103 Lynnwood, WA

Dec 04 Wed
Parent ASL Class 6 PM at Room 134

Dec 05 Thu
Equity Team Meeting 6 PM at Madrona Conference Room

Dec 06 Fri
DHH Madrona's Vineyard 4 PM

Dec 11 Wed
Parent ASL Class 6 PM at Room 134

Dec 13 Fri
Primary Night hosted by MS

Dec 17 Tue
Giving Tree donations due 9:30 AM

Dec 18 Wed
Parent ASL Class 6 PM at Room 134

Dec 19 Thu
MIT Meeting 6 PM at Library

Dec 20 Fri
Winter Music Assembly 9:30 AM
Early Release-all grades 12:20 PM

Dec 23 Mon - Dec 27 Fri
No School

Dec 30 Mon - Jan 03 Fri
No School

Jan 06 Mon
FIRST DAY BACK FROM WINTER BREAK

Jan 07 Tue
MS Immigration Journal creation night

Jan 08 Wed
Parent Tour 2:30 PM

Jan 09 Thu
Equity Team Meeting 6 PM at Room 201 Middle School Elective Room

Jan 10 Fri
MS Immigration journal due

Jan 11 Sat
Madrona Garden Club 10 AM

Jan 14 Tue
Band Blast -Elem&MS bands 7 PM at gym

Jan 15 Wed
String Fling: Elem&MS Orchestras 7 PM at gym

Jan 17 Fri
Madrona's Vineyard 4 PM

Jan 20 Mon
No School

Jan 21 Tue
MLK-Themed Assembly 2 PM

Jan 23 Thu
USO Dance - MS Jazz I/II & EWHS Jazz 6:30 PM at Madrona Gym

Jan 24 Fri
Early Release-all grades 12:20 PM

Jan 27 Mon
No School

Jan 28 Tue
Parent Tour 6:30 PM

Jan 30 Thu
MS Immigration Night 6 PM

Jan 31 Fri
Jazz 1/2 Bellevue College Jazz Festival 8 AM at Bellevue College

Subscribe to our madrona parent calendar.

Events/Articles Submission
Please use this link to submit all events/articles (click picture below to remember how to find the link). Submission deadline: Friday. Guidelines at this link.



Source Code new
github repo1 github repo2

Madrona Fundraising Opportunities

Madrona Kid's Fund 100%
Target 0.5-1%
Office Depot/OfficeMax 5% (ID 70106275)
Boxtops4Education 2-5%
Amazon (MIT Edmonds, WA)
Fred Meyer (ID 80871)
Company Match
Summary more info

Community eFliers
View all approved Community eFliers on the District website under the “Community” link on the homepage.

Clothes For Kids
Clothes For Kids is a free clothing resource for students who qualify to receive free or reduced meals. For more info, please go to website , call 425-741-6500, or email.



Copyright © 2019 MIT, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp