Is this email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
New this week Last time appearing in Notes Past weeks Community

TRACK and FIELD

TRACK AND FIELD 2020
Track season is just around the corner. Practice will begin March 30th.
Practices will be held every Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 4:00-5:00pm.
If you are a sixth, seventh or eighth grade student, you can turn out for the track team.
If it is your first time participating in athletics, a physical is required.
Forms are located on the Edmonds School District website. Athletic Clearance Packet / Paquette Anual De Formas Para Atletismo
Informed Consent Forms
Any questions, please contact head coach JODY WHITE
this email
425-280-8819

Family Emergency Preparedness Open House

Join us on Wednesday, February 12 from 5-7 PM to learn best practices to prepare your family and home for a natural disaster. Representatives from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, Snohomish County Emergency Management, State Farm Insurance, and University of Washington will be present with interactive displays for you and your children. DHH interpreter will be on site. Questions? Contact Molly at this email. Flyer is at Emergency-Preparedness-Open-House2.pdf.

Chipotle Fundraiser Monday 2/24

Plan dinner out at the Lynnwood Chipotle on Monday, February 24. Eat between 4-8pm and 33% of proceeds will be donated back to MIT. Remember to invite your friends and family and let the cashier know you are there for the Madrona Fundraiser. Thank you for supporting MIT! Flyer is at CHIPOTLE.jpg.



Madrona Children’s Theatre presents Annie

Tickets on Sale now: Madrona.BookTix.com
Madrona Children’s Theatre presents Annie! This year there are 90 students performing in two complete casts comprised of 4th-8th graders. With a professional director, choreographer, music director and live musicians, this is no ordinary school musical!
Performance Dates
Thursday 3/12/20 – 7pm*
Friday 3/13/20 – 7pm
Saturday 3/14/20 – 2pm* and 7pm
Sunday 3/15/20 – 12pm and 5pm
*ASL interpreted shows
Reserve seats in the ASL section by e-mailing this email.
All shows are performed at Mountlake Terrace High School, 21801 44th Ave W, Mountlake Terrace. Flyer is at Annie_YardSign_postcard.jpg.



Edmonds Comedy Night – Feb 21st and 22nd

Don’t miss out on the best night of comedy in Edmonds! Get tickets to the 13th Annual Edmonds Comedy Night before they are sold out. Make sure to select Madrona K-8 when you purchase tickets at EdmondsCenterForTheArts.org and we’ll receive $10 per ticket sold. See the flyer for more details. Flyer is at 2020poster.pdf.

Latest Community-eFliers

The following efliers are obtained from this link and error can be caused by irregular format of the listed efliers. In case of error, you should help to contact Oscar at this email or (425)431-7045 and Edmonds School District to provide feedback that the format should be kept with a standard.

  • Edmonds Center for the Arts Dance Journalism Intensive, eFlier at this link: posted 2/4/20
  • Edmonds School DistrictDrug & Alcohol Prevention Night, eFlier at this link: posted 2/4/20
  • Edmonds School District Options Fair, eFlier at this link: posted 2/3/20
  • South County Fire & EMS Neighborhood Night, eFlier at this link: posted 2/3/20
  • Lynnwood HIgh Youth Volleyball Camp, eFlier at this link: posted 2/4/20




Feb 11 Tue
MS & Elem Choir: Choir quad workshop at EWHS Great Hall

Feb 12 Wed
Emergency Preparedness Information Night 5 PM at Room 201-202

Feb 14 Fri
Early Release-all grades 12:20 PM

Feb 17 Mon - Feb 18 Tue
No School

Feb 20 Thu
Parent Tour 10 AM
MIT Meeting 6 PM at Library

Feb 24 Mon
MS & Adv Elem Orchestra Quad Concert at EWHS Gym

Feb 25 Tue
MS & Adv Elem Band Quad Concert at EWHS Gym

Mar 05 Thu
Equity Team meeting 6 PM

Mar 07 Sat
Madrona Garden Club 10 AM

Mar 09 Mon - Mar 12 Thu
Classified Staff Week (Support Staff)

Mar 11 Wed
MS Choir SKMEA MS Festival at Trinity Lutheran Church & Schools, 6215 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036, USA
Early Release-all grades 12:20 PM

Mar 12 Thu - Mar 15 Sun
Madrona Children's Theatre Musical

Mar 12 Thu
Early Release-all grades 12:20 PM

Mar 13 Fri
No School

Mar 18 Wed
MS Band: SKMEA MS Festival at Edmonds Center For the Arts, 410 4th Ave N, Edmonds, WA 98020, USA

Mar 19 Thu
MS Orchestra: SKMEA Festival at Edmonds Center For the Arts, 410 4th Ave N, Edmonds, WA 98020, USA
MIT Meeting 6 PM at Library

Mar 20 Fri
Intermediate Night
DHH Madrona's Vineyard 4 PM

Mar 23 Mon
Parent Tour 2:30 PM

Mar 24 Tue
Equity Team Spring Reading Night

Mar 30 Mon
Adv Elem Band/Orch/Choir Honors Festival 7 PM at TBD

Apr 01 Wed
STEAM Night 6 PM at Gym

Apr 03 Fri
Early Release-all grades 12:20 PM

Apr 04 Sat
Madrona Garden Club 10 AM

Apr 06 Mon - Apr 10 Fri
No School - Spring Break

Subscribe to our madrona parent calendar.

Events/Articles Submission
Please use this link to submit all events/articles (click picture below to remember how to find the link). Submission deadline: Friday. Guidelines at this link.



Source Code new
github repo1 github repo2

Madrona Fundraising Opportunities

Madrona Kid's Fund 100%
Target 0.5-1%
Office Depot/OfficeMax 5% (ID 70106275)
Boxtops4Education 2-5%
Amazon (MIT Edmonds, WA)
Fred Meyer (ID 80871)
Company Match
Summary more info

Community eFliers
View all approved Community eFliers on the District website under the “Community” link on the homepage.

Clothes For Kids
Clothes For Kids is a free clothing resource for students who qualify to receive free or reduced meals. For more info, please go to website , call 425-741-6500, or email.



Copyright © 2020 MIT, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp